The Senate plans to vote during the last week in July on the nomination of Lauren McFerran to the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), according to Employment Law360.

Currently, the five-member NLRB has two vacancies. McFerran, a Democrat, served on the NLRB from December 17, 2014, to December 16, 2019.

The three current NLRB members, John Ring, Marvin Kaplan, and William Emanuel, are Republicans. Since December 2019, they have issued several unanimous decisions overturning Obama-era NLRB holdings.

Kaplan’s term is set to expire in August 2020. On June 3, the U.S. Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions voted to advance Kaplan’s renomination and McFerran’s nomination to a full Senate vote.

McFerran’s expected confirmation should have no effect on the NLRB’s dismantling of the Obama-era NLRB’s pro-union decision-making.