President Donald Trump has named new National Labor Relations Board Member Marvin E. Kaplan Chairman. Kaplan was sworn in as a Board Member on August 10, 2017, for a term ending on August 27, 2020.

Kaplan said:

“The President’s announcement is an honor and privilege, and I look forward to serving as Chairman of the National Labor Relations Board. I remain committed to working with my colleagues to achieve the important goal of issuing timely decisions that apply the National Labor Relations Act in a way that protects the rights of employees, employers, and labor organizations throughout the country.”

Kaplan also recognized former Chairman Philip A. Miscimarra for his service on the Board.

Currently, there are four Board members (two Republicans and two Democrats), with one vacant seat that Trump is expected to fill with a Republican.