The National Labor Relations Board has announced that Republican Philip A. Miscimarra has been named NLRB Chairman by President Donald J. Trump.  Miscimarra had been designated Acting Chairman by President Trump on January 23, 2017. Miscimarra has served as a Board Member since August 7, 2013, and is the sole Republican Member currently serving on the Board.

The Board currently has three Members, including Democrats Mark Gaston Pearce, and Lauren McFerran. Two Board seats are vacant; President Trump is expected to nominate pro-business members to fill them.